Services  >  Priorities & Committees  >  Aviation Security
Aviation Security

ACI Asia-Pacific Regional Aviation Security Committee

The landscape of aviation security has been changing very rapidly in the last few decades. New threats are emerging, additional security measures were introduced and new equipment with advanced technologies are invented. Airports are experiencing unprecedented challenges to ensure a secure environment for passenger and cargo services against acts of unlawful interference. 

ACI Asia-Pacific Regional Aviation Security Committee is established to identify and address common concerns amongst member airports on aviation security matters, provide a platform for members to share best practices, encourage mutual assistance and support in complying with ICAO Annex 17 and Doc 8973 Aviation Security Manual, and last but not least, represent airport members in Asia-Pacific on aviation security-related issues when dealing with ICAO, Regulators and other industry organisations to ensure airports’ interests are presented.

Headed by a Chair elected from Committee Members, the Committee meets twice a year. If you are interested in contributing to aviation security development in the Asia-Pacific region, you are very welcome to join the team. Please contact Committee Secretary, Mr. Gary Leung, Manager - Technical and Industry Affairs at


Chair: Alan Xavier Tan (Changi Airport Group)
Vice-Chair: Philip Jonathan Bamber (Hamad International Airport)



  • Ashwani Kaul, Delhi International Airport Limited
  • Buti Ahmed Qurwash, Dubai Airports
  • Chi-Ming Huang, Taoyuan International Airport Corporation
  • Daisuke Komine, Kansai Airports
  • Dominic Yu, Airport Authority Hong Kong
  • Ehsan Rezasoltani, Iran Airports and Air Navigation Company
  • Emma Boulby, Adelaide Airport Limited
  • Hussain F. Qabbani, General Authority of Civil Aviation, Saudi Arabia
  • Jonathan Joo-Hyung Lee, Incheon International Airport Corporation
  • José Mendes, Yangon Aerodrome Company Limited
  • Kidong Yun, Korea Airports Corporation
  • Mohamed Rameez, Maldives Airports Company Ltd.
  • Patrick Cuschieri, Bahrain Airport Company
  • Sho Kagawa, Narita International Airport Corporation
  • Stephen Goodwin, Brisbane Airport Corporation
  • Sudhir Kumar Malik, Airport Authority India
  • Suksri Luangaram, Airports of Thailand
  • Tony Sewell, Perth Airport Pty Ltd.
  • Zheng Tian, Beijing Capital International Airport Co., Ltd.


Past Chairs :

  • 2014-2017 | Vince Scanlon, Adelaide Airport Limited
  • 2012-2013 | Ahmed A. Bukalla, Sharjah Airport Authority
  • 2007-2011 | Grant Woods, Sydney Airport


Committee Documents



Self Photos / Files - 24RASC1

24th RASC Meeting held in Hong Kong, April 2019



Self Photos / Files - 23RASC

23rd RASC Meeting held in Hyderabad, November 2018



Committee meeting in November 2014

22nd RASC Meeting held in Narita, April 2018


(Last Updated on 4 June 2019)